​​upcoming events


Thor will be on tour soon to support his new book, BUZZ: THE NATURE AND NECESSITY OF BEES (Release date: July 10, 2018).  Check back as new dates are added . . . 


2018


Griffin Bay Bookstore
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Friday Harbor, WA

(Event at Brickworks, 150 Nichols Street)


Darvill's Bookstore

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

6:00 p.m.

Eastsound, WA

(Event at Emmanuel Parish Hall, 242 Main Street)


Chuckanut Radio Hour

(hosted by Village Books)

Thursday, July 12, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Heiner Theater

Whatcom Community College

Bellingham, WA


Eagle Harbor Book Company

Friday, July 13, 2018

6:30 p.m.

157 Winslow Way E
Bainbridge Island, WA


Elliot Bay Book Company

Saturday, July 14, 2018

7:00 p.m.

1521 Tenth Avenue

Seattle, WA


Third Place Books

Thursday, July 19, 2018

7:00 p.m.

17171 Bothell Way NE, #A101

Lake Forest Park, WA


Powell's City of Books

Monday, July 30, 2018

7:30 p.m.

1005 W Burnside St.

Portland, OR


Leach Botanical Garden

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

7:00 p.m.

6704 SE 122nd Ave.

Portland, OR


Sunriver Books & Music

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

5:00 p.m.

Sunriver Village Building 25C
Sunriver, OR 97707


Paulina Springs Books

Thursday, August 2, 2018

6:30 p.m.

252 W Hood Ave

Sisters, OR


Mrs. Dalloway's Bookstore

Friday, August 3, 2018

7:30 p.m.

2904 College Avenue

Berkeley, CA


San Francisco Botanical Garden

co-sponsored by Green Apple Books

Saturday, August 4, 2018

3:00 p.m.

1199 9th Ave

San Francisco, CA


Heidrun Meadery

co-sponsored by Point Reyes Books

Sunday, August 5, 2018

3:00 p.m.

11925 CA-1

Point Reyes Station, CA


Lopez Bookshop
Friday, August 24, 2018
7:00 p.m.
211 Lopez Road, Plaza Building
Lopez Island, WA


Books A'Sail - Literary Cruise on Schooner Zodiac

Featured Author

September 11-13, 2018

San Juan Islands, WA


Town Hall Seattle

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Time TBD

1119 8th Ave

Seattle, WA


Jefferson County Library

Huntingford Humanities Lecture

Thursday, September 27, 2018

6:30 p.m.

event at Chimicum High School Auditorium 

91 W Valley Rd

Chimacum, WA


Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Breakfast with the Authors

Hotel Murano

Tacoma, WA

​

Illinois State University Horticultural Center

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Times and Locations TBD

ISU Campus

Normal, IL


Anderson's Bookshop

Friday, October 5, 2018

7:00 p.m.

Location TBD


2019


International Fund for Animal Welfare

Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019
6:00 - 9:00  pm
290 Summer Street
Yarmouth Port, MA 02675


American Museum of Natural History

Thor is a sought-after public speaker and a veteran of hundreds of presentations to audiences ranging from grade school assemblies to university classes, writing conferences, museums, and book clubs. Examples include Town Hall Seattle, Portland Audubon, The Native Plant Society of New Mexico, The Tacoma Art Museum, The High Desert Museum, The Minnesota Raptor Centor, The Beckham Bird Club, The Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, The Chuckanut Writers Conference, The Washington Native Plant Society, and the Sonoma Land Trust.


​To book Thor for community reads or other speaking engagements, contact:  Dawn Stuart, Books In Common, (541) 318-6288; dawn@terracommunications.net.



events

Thor Hanson - Author & Biologist