Thor Hanson - Author & Biologist

events

Thor is a sought-after public speaker and a veteran of hundreds of presentations to audiences ranging from grade school assemblies to university classes, writing conferences, museums, and book clubs. Examples include Town Hall Seattle, Portland Audubon, The Tacoma Art Museum, The High Desert Museum, The Minnesota Raptor Centor, The Beckham Bird Club (KY), and the Sonoma Land Trust.


For speaking inquiries regarding THE TRIUMPH OF SEEDS, contact Cassie Nelson, Basic Books, (212) 340-8132

Cassie.Nelson@perseusbooks.com


To book Thor for community reads or other speaking engagements, contact:  Dawn Stuart, Books In Common, (541) 318-628; dawn@terracommunications.net.



American Museum of Natural History

upcoming events


Thor is currently on tour in support of THE TRIUMPH OF SEEDS.  

Check back often as new dates are added.



Thursday, April 9, 2015 @ 7:00 PM  - Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park, WA

 


Friday, April 10, 2015 @ 7:30 PM  -  Town Hall Seattle, Seattle, WA


​​
Saturday, April 11, 2015 @ 7:00 PM  -  Village Books, Bellingham, WA



Sunday, April 12, 2015 @ 3:00 PM  -  Eagle Harbor Book Company, Bainbridge Island, WA


Monday, April 13, 2015 @ 8:00 PM  -  National Native Seed Conference, Santa Fe, NM



Wednesday, April 15, 2015 @ 7:00 PM - Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, Santa Barbara, CA



Thursday, April 16, 2015 @ 3:00 PM - Pilgrim's Way Community Bookstore, Carmel, CA



Saturday, April 18, 2015 @ 12:30 PM  -  Book Passage, San Francisco, CA



Sunday, April 19, 2015 @ 3:00 PM  -  Point Reyes Books, Point Reyes Station, CA



​Tuesday, April 21, 2015 @ 12:00 PM - DIESEL, A Bookstore, Oakland, CA

                                                                     Literary Luncheon at Soi 4 Bangkok Eatery



Tuesday, April 21, 2015 @ 7:00 PM​  -  Books Inc., Berkeley, CA



Wednesday, April 22, 2015 @ 7:00 PM  -  Audubon Society of Portland, Portland, OR



Thursday, April 23, 2015 @ 7:30 PM  -  Powell’s (Hawthorne location), Portland, OR



Friday, April 24, 2015 @ Tim TK - Grass Roots Books and Music, Corvalis, OR



Saturday, April 25, 2015 @ 5:00 PM  -  Sunriver Books, Sunriver, OR



Sunday, April 26, 2015 @ 4:00 PM  -  Paulina Springs Books, Sisters, OR



Tuesday, April 28 @ 1:00 PM - A Book for All Seasons, Leavenworth, WA



Tuesday, April 28 @ 7:00 PM - Leavenworth Library, Leavenworth, WA



Monday, May 4, 2015 @ 6:30 PM  -  University of Washington Botanic Gardens, Seattle, WA



Thursday, May 14, 2015 @ Time TK  -  Orcas Currents Lecture Series, Eastsound, WA



Sunday, May 17, 2015 @ 4:00 PM  -  Shaw Island Community Center, Shaw Island, WA



Friday, May 22, 2015 @ Time TK  -  San Juan Island Grange, Friday Harbor, WA



Saturday, May 30, 2015 @ 1:00 PM - Bloedel Reserve, Bainbridge Island, WA



Saturday, May 30, 2015 @ 3:00 PM - Seattle7 Writers "Fill Your Summer Book Bag"

                                                                    Eagle Harbor Book Company, Bainbridge Island, WA



Wednesday, June 24 @ Time TK - San Juan Island Library, Friday Harbor, WA